Category 1 and 2 NVR Mapping to be released

06 Oct 2022

The NSW Government has now released the draft Category 1 and Category 2 (exempt and regulated land) Native Vegetation Regulatory mapping for the following LGA’s;

Albury City Council

Coolamon Shire Council

Cootamundra Gundagai Regional Council

Greater Hume Council

Hilltops Council

Junee Shire Council

Lockhart Shire Council

Snowy Valleys Council

Upper Lachlan Shire Council

Wagga Wagga City Council

Yass Valley Council


At this stage the maps are said to be still in “draft” form and that Landowners can request a “free” review if they believe there are errors in the maps. The onus is on the landholder to request a review and demonstrate the error(s).


The balance of the mapping for the rest of the state will be released over the coming months. 


The draft maps for the listed LGA’s can be viewed at; 

View all news items